Transferring a Premium Site to Another Wix Account
- Transferring a premium site to another Wix account
- To transfer a premium site:
- FAQs
You can transfer ownership of a premium site to another Wix account. When transferring, you can also transfer the site's domain and any associated Google Workspace business email.
Transferring a premium site to another Wix account
Once you transfer the site, the site ownership is transferred to the new owner. Your payment information is not transferred, and the new site owner will manage all future subscription payments. If you want to continue to manage subscription payments you can add someone as a collaborator instead of transferring ownership. Learn more about roles and permissions.
Some premium subscriptions cannot be transferred. If your subscription can't be transferred, you can unassign the subscription first and then follow the steps to transfer the site.
Closing your Wix account? Transferring your premium site removes its subscription from your account. Once auto-renew is off on your remaining subscriptions, you can close your account.
To transfer a premium site:
- Go to your site's dashboard.
- Click the Site Actions icon
at the top of the Home page. - Select Transfer site.

- Fill out the Transfer Ownership form:
- Enter the email address associated with the new owner's Wix account.
- Choose a description of your relationship with your transferee.
- Enable or disable the following transfer options:
- Transfer site plan: Transfer the premium plan assigned to the site, along with the site, to the new owner's account.
- Transfer domain & business email: Move the domain and its associated mailboxes, along with the site, to the new owner's account.
Note: "and business email" appears only if you purchased a Google Workspace business email from Wix. - Transfer premium apps: (If applicable) The site's premium apps automatically transfer, along with the site, to the new owner's account.
- Select or deselect the Keep my role as Co-Owner of this site after the transfer checkbox:
- Selected: You remain a collaborator on the site with limited access. The new site owner can revoke your access at any time.
- Deselected: You are no longer able to edit or manage the site in any way.
- Select or deselect the Create a copy of this site and keep it in my account checkbox:
- Selected: A copy of the site remains in your account after the transfer takes place.
- Deselected: A copy of the site is not saved in your account. However, if you keep your role as Co-Owner (see step 4c) you can still edit the site.

- Click Continue.
- Review the transfer summary.
- Select the confirmation checkbox.
- Click Transfer Ownership.
- The new owner receives an invite email which they'll need to accept to complete the transfer. The invite expires in 3 days. Learn more about accepting transferred site ownership.
- You can go to Roles and Permissions in your Wix account to track and manage your transfers.
FAQs
Click a question below to learn more about transferring a premium site to another Wix account.


