Wix Studio: Leaving Wix Studio

4 min read
If you feel that Wix Studio isn't right for you, you can leave and switch to the regular Wix experience. It's important to know that when you leave Wix Studio, you lose access to exclusive features including custom templates, client experience tools, team management capabilities and more. 

For Wix Partners, this decision also means opting out of the Partner Program entirely and losing access to exclusive benefits, features and progress within the program.
Note:
Your sites won't switch editors when you leave Wix Studio. You'll still be able to access and edit any sites you've built with the Studio Editor.
In this article, learn more about:

Switching to the regular Wix experience

If you're the owner of the workspace, you can decide to leave Wix Studio and switch to the regular Wix experience. To do so, go to the workspace you first opened in Wix Studio.
Note:
Before leaving Wix Studio and switching to the regular Wix experience, remove all your teammates from this workspace. If you're a Wix Partner, you'll also need to remove your custom branding.

To switch to the regular Wix experience:

  1. Go to Workspace Settings in your Wix Studio workspace.
  2. Click Find out more at the bottom.
  3. Select the I understand that I will lose access to all Studio and Partner features checkbox to confirm.
  4. Click Leave Wix Studio.
A screenshot of confirming leaving Wix Studio and losing access to exclusive features.

FAQs

Click a question below to learn more about leaving Wix Studio and switching to the regular Wix experience.

Did this help?

|