Google Workspace: Auto Renewal and Payment Issues for Your Business Email
2 min read
Auto Renewal Information
- When you sign up for a Google Workspace business email service, you are automatically billed for the renewal of the business email subscription on either a monthly or yearly basis depending on the plan purchased, until it is canceled.
- For yearly business email subscriptions, the renewal payment is attempted up to 30 days before the anniversary of your purchase to ensure that there is no interruption to your business email service. You can see the exact date in Premium Subscriptions.
- Wix sends notification emails before the renewal of yearly business email subscriptions to enable users to decided whether to continue with the service or not. Please check all mail folders including any spam folders you have.
- When you no longer want to continue with your Google Workspace business email service, you can stop any further charges by turning off the auto-renewal. To turn off the auto-renewal, follow the instructions here.
- If you change your mind, you can easily turn the auto-renewal back on prior to the cancellation date.
Declined Renewal Payment
The renewal payment for your Google Workspace business email may have failed due to one of the following reasons:
- The payment has been declined by your credit card provider
- The credit card provided has expired or has insufficient funds
- The credit card number provided is invalid
- The credit card provided has not been approved for recurring payments
If your renewal payments are declined it is important to resolve the payment issue as soon as possible to prevent any interruption to your business email service.
Resolving Declined Payment Issues
To resolve the payment issue, please update your payment method to complete the payment, by following the instructions here.
Alternatively, please contact your bank or credit card company to check why the payment failed.
If your Google Workspace business email service has been canceled due to payment problems, you can repurchase by following the instructions here.
Once you select a payment cycle it is not possible to change it. If you select a yearly billing cycle, you can not change to a monthly cycle, nor can you to change from a monthly cycle to a yearly billing cycle.