Wix Owner App: Permanently Deleting a Member's Data
2 min read
You may be asked by a site member to permanently delete their details. Your members can send a deletion request from the relevant member app (Spaces by Wix, Fit by Wix, or Dine by Wix).
When a member sends a request to delete their information, or a GDPR deletion request, you receive a notification on your device's home screen to start the process.
In this article, learn more about:
Deleting a site member's data
The notification that you receive when members send a request to delete their data, includes an explanation on how to delete your member's data from your site's dashboard on your desktop computer.
Once you have completed the process, your member's data will be automatically removed.
When finished, you must inform your member that the process is complete and that their data has been permanently erased.
How long do I have to complete the process of deleting a member's data?
Can I delete a members' details from the Wix Owner app?
Did this help?