Languages Available in the Wix Site Builders

2 min read
With Wix, you can create a site from almost anywhere in the world, and in a variety of languages.
Currently, the Wix Editor and Editor X are available in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Polish, Italian, Russian, Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Chinese, Thai, Swedish, Norwegian, Dutch, Danish, Hindi, Czech, Bahasa Indonesia, Vietnamese, and Ukrainian.
Wix site builders also support all languages and special characters that are supported by UTF8, which is a dominant character encoding for the Internet. This includes Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Arabic, Korean, Greek, Russian, Portuguese, and Hebrew, as well as several others.
No setup or configuration is required to use these languages, as the Wix Editor and Editor X support whatever language you have installed on your computer's operating system. Simply ensure that your computer supports the language you want, and type wherever text is editable on your site.

Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

Click a question below to learn more about languages at Wix.

Did this help?