Changing Your Page URL After Updating Your Site URLs
1 min read
If you change your page URL after updating your site URLs, the new URL will be treated as a new page and your old page will no longer work.
This means that any existing links to the old page URL that you have previously shared on social media will stop working and your existing page SEO rankings will be lost. This is because search engines will always treat a different URL as a new page.
Did this help?