Roles & Permissions: Inviting People to Collaborate on Your Site
- Inviting site collaborators
- Viewing a collaborator invitation status
- Resending an invitation
- FAQs
- Video Tutorial

Inviting site collaborators
To send an invite to collaborate on your site:
- Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.
- Click Invite Collaborators.
- In the Emails field, enter the email addresses of each collaborator you want to invite, each separated by a comma.
- Select the checkbox next to each role you want to assign to your collaborator.
- Click Send Invites.
By default, Wix sites have 1 free collaborator seat. Sites linked to a Wix Studio account have 5 free collaborator seats, even on free plans, but transferring the site to a non-Studio account lowers the free seat limit to 1 until the site is upgraded.
If you already have more collaborators than your plan allows, they can remain as collaborators. However, you will not be able to invite new collaborators until you upgrade your site.
Keep track of how many collaborator seats you have filled with the progress bar at the top of your Roles & Permissions dashboard.
Viewing a collaborator invitation status
To find out if a collaborator has accepted their invitation, go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard. If there is a 'PENDING' label next to their name, they have not yet accepted your invite. In the 'Joined on' column, you can find out when you sent the invite, and how many days are left until their invite expires.
Invitation emails are valid for 30 days.
Resending an invitation
To resend an invitation:
- Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.
- Hover over the relevant person and click the More Actions icon
. - Click the relevant option to choose how you want to resend the invitation:
- Resend invite: Resend the invitation to the collaborator's email address.
Tip: Ask your collaborator to check their spam folder if they don't see it. - Get invite link: Copy the invite link to your clipboard so you can manually send it to the collaborator.
- Resend invite: Resend the invitation to the collaborator's email address.



