Wix Media: About Transferred Site Media
1 min read
When you transfer a site to another Wix account, any files in the site's Media Manager are transferred along with it.
You may have imported files from another site into your site's Media Manager. When this is the case, any site that you transfer to another account is transferred together with these imported files.
Before transferring a site, we recommend that you review the files in the relevant site's Media Manager and delete any files that you do not want to share with the recipient.
All site contributors see all the media files in the Site Files folder in the Media Manager. Before adding a contributor to the site, make sure that all the media files in Site Files are files that you want your contributors to have access to. If there are some files you do not want your contributors to see, then delete them.