Privacy: Permanently Deleting Your Wix Account
- To permanently delete a Wix account, we strongly recommend reading this article first to ensure you've considered related account information and 3rd-party services before deletion. Once satisfied, the deletion form can be found in Step 4.
- To permanently delete your Wixel account data, please click delete account.
- While permanently deleting your account removes you from the Wix database, search engines such as Google may still display your information temporarily until they update their own databases.
- Wix will not delete information needed for compliance with a legal obligation or if required for the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims.
Read before deleting your account
Wix is unable to provide any refunds for your Wix.com services once your account has been deleted.
If you have an active Wix domain, we recommend transferring it away to another domain host. If you choose not to transfer away your domain before permanently deleting your Wix account, it will remain parked at Wix until it expires, and you will not be able to access it. After it expires, the domain will be deleted.
Wix is unable to delete information associated with your third party domain registrar. Wix is a reseller of Tucows domains. If you've purchased a Tucows domain through Wix, you'll need to contact Tucows directly to have your information deleted. If you're unsure of your domain registrar, you can find out by visiting whois.com and entering your domain name to view your domain details.
Wix is unable to delete information associated with your Third Party Apps. For further assistance, please contact the Third Party App provider directly.
To view a list of all your Third Party Apps currently installed on your site, go to your dashboard and click Apps. Then click Manage Apps. You can find contact information for each Third Party App in our Help Center.
To view a list of all Third Party Apps ever installed on any of your sites, you must submit a request to retrieve an archive of your data. In the archive, you'll receive a file with a list of all your Apps, along with the contact information for each one. Click here to retrieve your data.
You may lose access to non-Wix.com services where you have used Wix as your single sign on.
Before permanently deleting your Wix account you may consider deleting your customers's data first. If you want to delete your customers' data you must do so first and then delete your Wix account.
next to the invoice you want to print.
next to the relevant domain and select Remove from Wix.