Deleting Files and Folders in the File Share App

2 min read
With the File Share app, you can create a file sharing library where people can exchange ideas and collaborate on projects.
You can keep your content organized by deleting files and folders you no longer need. You can delete files and folders on your live site or your site's dashboard.
Site Admins and moderators can delete any files or folders. Site members can delete files they uploaded and delete empty folders they created.
Important:
  • Files and folders that are deleted cannot be recovered.
  • When you delete a folder, all its subfolders and files are also deleted.

In this article, learn how to delete a file or folder:


Deleting a file or folder from your site's dashboard

  1. Go to File Share in your site's dashboard.
  2. Click the Show More icon next to the file or folder you want to delete.
  3. Select Delete.
  1. Click Delete to confirm.

Deleting a file or folder on your live site

  1. Go to the File Share app on your live site.
  2. Log in using the email address associated with your Wix account.
  3. Click the Show More icon next to the file or folder you want to delete.
  4. Select Delete.
  1. Click Delete to confirm.